Updated List of Universities Offering Medical Lab. Science In Nigeria


Medical Laboratory science has grown over the years starting as a relatively new profession offered in universities some years ago.

 With much orientation and awareness done about the profession, more and more universities have seen the need to inculcate the programme into their curriculum.

In 2012, only 18 universities were offering Medical Laboratory Science as a course but so far, the number has increased. Below are the universities offering Medical Laboratory Science in Nigeria in no particular order.

  1. University of Lagos Lagos
  2. Babcock University Ilisan-Remo Ogun
  3. Ladoke Akintola University, Osogbo Osun
  4. Madonna University, Elele Rivers
  5. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki Ebonyi
  6. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Nnewi Anambra
  7. University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus Enugu
  8. Imo State University, Owerri Imo
  9. University of Calabar, Calabar, Cross River
  10. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  11. University of Benin, Edo
  12. Niger-Delta University, Amassoma, Bayelsa
  13. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto, Sokoto
  14. University of Jos, Plateau
  15. Rivers State University, Rivers
  16. University of Maiduguri, Borno
  17. Achievers University, Owo Ondo
  18. Igbinedion University, Okada Edo
  19. Bayero University, Kano Kano
  20. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti
  21. Abia State University, Uturu, Abia
  22. Kwara State University, Malete Kwara
  23. Edo University, Iyamho, Edo
  24. University of Ibadan, Oyo
  25. Enugu State University of Science & Technology, Enugu

Source: mlscn.gov.ng

Leave a comment.

Bottom ads