YMLSF Cross River State Gets Maiden Leadership


The Young Medical Laboratory Scientists Forum (YMLSF) Cross River State Branch has elected a new set of executives to pilot its affairs.

The new leadership which is the first of its kind had its inauguration recently at the Directorate of Research and Quality Assurance conference Room, University of Calabar.

The new leadership has Sct. Ofem Egom as Chairman, Sct. Esuong Uwase as Vice Chairman, Sct. Abunimye Dennis as General Secretary, Sct. Omang Emmanuel as Assistant Secretary, Sct.  Agbor Friday as PRO,  Sct. Okoli Adaku as Treasurer, Sct. Itam Ayaeni as Financial Secretary, Sct. Adetayo Rose as Welfare Officer, Sct. Dibang Parchely as Program Director and Sct. Etim Ekemini as Auditor.

The new leadership for YMLSF Cross River State Branch

In his inaugural speech, the chairman, Sct. Ofem charged members of the forum to be steadfast and determined, stressing that “professional emancipation and recognition in the health sector” will only come if members are steadfast in the struggle.

While advising the new executives, the Chairman, Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria, Cross River State Branch, represented by its Vice Chairman Sct. Francis Ausha urged the new leadership to work in harmony towards the actualization of the Forum aims and objectives. He also charged them to operate an open door policy in that all members of the forum are carried along in the leadership process.

In an interview, the Public Relations Officer YMLSF, Sct. Agbor Friday promised to keep her members abreast with information as pertaining to the growth of it members and profession at all strata. He stressed that the golden age has finally come where the Medical Laboratory Science profession would be the envy of all; even as he advised YMLS to always show professionalism in all their dealings.

 Dignitaries present at the inauguration were Prof Lydia Abia-Bassey and Dr.(Mrs) Omang (Deputy Director Medical Laboratory Service,  UCTH), Dr Maurice Mbah, and Sct. Chiladi, YMLSF National President ( Represented by Sct. Valerie, the YMLSF South South Zonal national Vice President) and Dr Angela Ajimase, Deputy Director Research UNICAL.


Bottom ads