AMLSN inaugurates LOC for 2021 Scientific Conference, Workshop and AGM


Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria (AMLSN) has inaugurated the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) for its 2021 Annual Scientific Conference, Workshop and Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The inauguration was performed by the AMLSN Bayelsa State Chairman Dr. E.S Agoro at the recently held General Meeting at Federal Medical Centre Yenagoa (FMCY) Conference Hall.

Members of the AMLSN 2021 Scientific Conference Workshop and AGM LOC


Dr. E.S Agoro after the inauguration, congratulated members of the LOC for being nominated and enjoined them to work harmoniously to host a successful Conference.

Director, Medical Laboratory Services FMCY, and AMLSN Board of Trustees member Chief (Dr.) Solomon encouraged the LOC to work assiduously for a successful Conference later this year.

The LOC members are:

  1. Eunice Lelei – LOC Chairman
  2. Charles Agu – LOC Secretary
  3. Grace Igbaro – Finance
  4. Dr. Oboma Yibala
  5. Dr. Igri Ofor
  6. Selepre Hannah
  7. Tonbra ibibio
  8. Mercy Daw
  9. Alabrah Tonbra
  10. Jasper Ozeze
  11. Christian Atiegha
  12. Onitsha Enebrayi
  13. Gigi Cleansman
  14. Emmanuel Onuoha
  15. Martha Ukpong


Sub-committees are as follows:

Chairman: Yibala Obama
Secretary: Emmanuela Okeke
Adviser: Prof. Tatfeng

Chairman: Dr. Igri Ofor
Secretary: Isaac Mensah
Adviser: Dr. Ogregade

Chairman: Hannah Seleipre Richard
Secretary: Richard Samuel
Adviser: High Chief Solomon E A

Chairman: Tonbara Ibibo
Secretary: Loveday Zebedee
Adviser: Tokoni

Chairman: Mercy Daw
Secretary: Sandra Anialogu
Adviser: Austin Akhogba

Chairman: Alabrah Tonbara
Secretary: Caroline Thomas
Adviser: Osakwe Ebiye

Chairman: Ozeze Jasper
Secretary: Richard Uzo
Adviser:  Dr. Efenkwe John

Chairman: Martha Ukpong
Secretary: Emmanuel Onuoha
Adviser: Finomo

Chairman: Christan Ateigha
Secretary: Silas Good luck
Adviser: Ahmed S

Chairman: Onitsha Enibrayi
Secretary: Silver Miller
Adviser: Eno

Chairman: Gigi Cleansman
Secretary: Tommy Edidiong
Adviser: Dr. Benjamin Eledo

According to the Bayelsa State AMLSN Branch Chairman more members to be co-opted to all sub-committees for proper coordination.

The Local Organizing Committee is to work in concert with the National Organizing Committee which was constituted during the emergency National Executive Council Meeting held recently in Abuja to ensure a successful Conference.

The Annual Scientific Conference, Workshop and Annual General Meeting of the Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria (AMLSN) will be holding in Bayelsa State for the first time since its inception.

Bottom ads