AMLSN Oyo State Get New Executives 


AMLSN Oyo State Get New Executives

Medical Laboratory Scientists in Oyo State have elected a new crop of executives to oversee the affairs of the Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria (AMLSN) Oyo State branch for the next three years.

Cross section of Medical Laboratory Scientists at the election

The election held at the former School of Medical Laboratory Science, University College Hospital Ibadan was observed by AMLSN 2nd National Vice President South-West region mls. Femi Adebo and Publicity Secretary AMLSN Lagos State Branch MLS. Obiageri Iheme.


After the accreditation, casting of votes by members and Counting of the votes, MLS. Akpan Victoria the AMLSN Branch Electoral Committee Chairman announced the winners as follows:

AMLSN Oyo State New elected Executives taking their oath of office


  1. MLS. Lateef Olawunmi Akeem – Chairman
  2. MLS. Odunsanya Olubukola Anne- Vice Chairman
  3. MLS. Adepoju Samuel Dare – Secretary
  4. MLS. Animasaun Olawale Sunday – Assistant Secretary
  5. MLS. Odubunmi O. Ayobami -Treasurer
  6. MLS. Olatunji O. Isaac -Financial Secretary
  7. MLS. Osunsade Olowookere – Welfare/Socials Officer
  8. MLS. Adedapo Ismail Fatimo – Auditor
  9. MLS. Ogunsola Yusuf Opeyemi – Publicity Secretary. 

The newly elected Executives were sworn in and presented with certificates of return. 


The election was adjudged relatively free of any rancor as well as peacefully and credible. 


Congrats to them all and we wish them a great tenure ahead. 


Photo credit: MLS. Obiageri Iheme


Bottom ads