State Governors who recieved AMLSN Heroes of COVID-19 Response Awards


At the just concluded 15th National Annual Public Health Lecture Series, the National leadership of the Association of Medical Laboratory Scientists of Nigeria (AMLSN) took out time to honour some state governors as heroes of COVID-19 response.

These governors are:

  1. Governor of Bayelsa State, Senator Douye Diri.
  2. Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong
  3. Governor of Jigawa state, Alhaji Muhammad Badaru
  4. Governor of Enugu State, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi

According to the Association, the state Governors were carefully chosen to be honoured with awards in recognition of their contributions and efforts towards COVID-19 response via deployment of resources, training of health care givers and enlightenment of the public. All in a bid to halt the spread of the pandemic.

The event which held at Chida hotel, Utako District, Abuja had Dr. Chikwe Ihekweazu the Director General of the Nigeria Center for Disease Control as Guest Speaker while Senator Dr. Ibrahim Oloriebe, the Chairman Senate Committee on Health (Sec. and Tertiary) was Chairman of the Occasion.

Congratulations to all of them.

Bottom ads